Do Not Walk Outside This Area


It’s the 1st of March at 06:47 a.m. I’d taken the bus from Brighton at 03:30 in the morning, I can’t remember my time of arrival at Gatwick, everything passed by really quickly, even the tiresome yet necessary security checks. I have soft dried apricots and almonds in my bag for breakfast, all that I buy in flight is a bottle of water. Had to ask for ice, hey ho….it is Easyjet after all. I am finally on my way to Olhão, Faro, Portugal.

 

This break is long overdue and I’m hoping for good weather.

I boarded third from last as I like to sit as far away from disruptive noise as possible and in doing this I am able to avoid small children (no offence intended). I’m lucky that there is an empty overhead locker to accommodate my camera-bag and equipment, with a kindly couple of about my age sitting next to an empty window seat beneath it. I grab my opportunity and sit down and wait.

The plane took off at 6:30 and before too long we were approaching the south coast of England, that green and pleasant land. This is what I saw.

Taken with a Samsung Galaxy Note  GT – N7000 at 06:47 on March 1st, 2012.

F-stop: f/2.6 Exp: 1/132 sec. ISO: ISO-32 Focal length: 4mm Max aperture: 2.81 Metering mode: Average

Creative Commons License This work by mid20thcenturyman is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

4 thoughts on “Do Not Walk Outside This Area

Leave a Reply

